Teacher Assessments at Key Stage 2 and 3

Added By Infochimps

Achievements of eligible pupils in National Curriculum teacher assessments at Key Stage 2 (KS2) and Key Stage 3 (KS3). This typically represents 11 year olds at KS2 and 14 year olds at KS3. The figures reported are based on teacher assessments. The teacher assessments measure pupils’ attainment against the levels set by the National Curriculum in the whole subject over the academic year. They measure the extent to which pupils have the specific knowledge, skills and understanding which the National Curriculum expects pupils to have mastered by the end of the Key Stage. The National Curriculum standards have been designed so that most pupils will progress by approximately one level every two years. This means that by the end of KS2, pupils are expected to reach Level 4. When presenting analyses that refer to expected level at Key Stage 3, the Department’s practice is to measure against those pupils achieving Level 5 or above.

Source: Department for Children Schools and Families (DCSF)

Publisher: Department for Children Schools and Families (DCSF)

Geographies: County/Unitary Authority, Government Office Region (GOR), National

Geographic coverage: England

Time coverage: 2009

Type of data: Administrative data

Import source: DATA4NR-data4nr-export-13-01-2010.csv
External reference: DATA4NR-1362
National statistic: no
Geographic coverage: 100000: England
Update frequency: Annually
Temporal coverage from: 2009
Department: Department for Children, Schools and Families
Temporal coverage to: 2009