NI 075 - Achievement of 5 or more A*- C grades at GCSE or equivalent including English and Maths

Added By Infochimps

Key Stage (KS) 4 is the stage of the National Curriculum between the ages of 14 and 16 years. GCSE (General Certificate of Secondary Education) is the principal means of assessing pupil attainment at the end of compulsory secondary education. Grades A* to G are classified as passes, grades A* to C as good passes and grades U and X as fails. This indicator relates to pupils achieving 5A*-C grades or equivalent including GCSE English and Maths taken at the end of KS4.

Source: Department for Children Schools and Families (DCSF)

Publisher: DCLG Floor Targets Interactive

Geographies: Local Authority District (LAD), County/Unitary Authority, Government Office Region (GOR), National

Geographic coverage: England

Time coverage: 2004/05 to 2007/08

Type of data: Administrative data

Update frequency: Annually
Import source: DATA4NR-data4nr-export-13-01-2010.csv
External reference: DATA4NR-879
National statistic: no
Geographic coverage: 100000: England
Update frequency: Annually
Temporal coverage from: 2004
Source: Department for Children Schools and Families (DCSF)
Department: Department for Children, Schools and Families
Temporal coverage to: 2008