Agricultural Exports--Value by Selected Countries of Destination: 1990 to 2006

Added By Infochimps

The Statistical Abstract files are distributed by the US Census Department as Microsoft Excel files. These files have data mixed with notes and references, multiple tables per sheet, and, worst of all, the table headers are not easily matched to their rows and columns.

A few files had extraneous characters in the title. These were corrected to be consistent. A few files have a sheet of crufty gibberish in the first slot. The sheet order was shuffled but no data were changed.

The tables that were changed (this is table 822):

0166 0257 0362 0429 0445 0446 0459 0461 0462 0464 0465 0466 0467
0469 0479 0480 0481 0482 0483 0484 0485 0486 0487 0559 0628 0629
1144 1227 1231

This dataset consists of a table of 41 rows and 15 columns.

(39,495 represents $39,495,000,000). Includes Puerto Rico, U.S. territories, and shipments under foreign aid programs. Excludes fish, forest products, distilled liquors, manufactured tobacco, and products made from cotton; but includes raw tobacco, raw cotton, rubber, beer and wine, and processed agricultural products


  1. Totals include transshipments through Canada, but transshipments are
    not distributed by country after 1998.
  2. Includes areas not shown separately.
  3. With the establishment of diplomatic relations with China on January 1, 1979, the U.S. government
    recognized the People’s Republic of China as the sole legal government of China and acknowledged
    China’s position that there is only one China and that Taiwan is part of China.
  4. China includes Macao. However Hong Kong remains separate economically until 2050 and is not included.
  5. The European Union was established in 1970 by France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Belgium, and Luxembourg.
    As of Jan. 1, 1973, United Kingdom, Denmark, and Ireland joined the European Union.
    As of Jan. 1, 1981, Greece became a member of the European Union.
    As of Jan. 1, 1986, Spain and Portugal joined the European Union.
    After 1989 Germany became united, including all of the former East Germany in the European Union.
    As of Jan. 1, 1995, Finland, Sweden, and Austria joined the European Union.
    In May 2004 Poland, Hungary, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, and Cyprus
    joined the European Union.
    For consistency, data for all years are shown on the basis of 25 countries in the European Union.
  6. Includes the 12 member states of the Former Soviet Union.


Public Domain (Government Work)

This dataset was prepared by the government and is therefore in the public domain. There are no restrictions upon its use.